NCAA Rules

NCAA Scholarship & Eligibility Quick Facts

By Ashley Wheeler

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) consists of three divisions: Division I, Division II and Division III. According to the NCAA’s Guide For The College-Bound Student-Athlete, there are more than 1,100 colleges/universities within the NCAA; therefore it is important to understand their distinctions regarding rules, regulations and eligibility requirements.  ...

New NCAA Rule Changes in Plain English

By Donny Brush

  The NCAA passed new rules yesterday that will have a huge effect on recruiting. Our own NCAA Compliance Director spent several hours on the phone with the NCAA to make sure of our interpretation of the new changes.   This only affects Division I programs.   The new rules...